公告:Eurotherm® 加入 Watlow® - 读取新闻稿

销售

数量条款和条件:本协议项下购买和销售

的产品应是买方提交订单,并且 Watlow Electric Manufacturing Company 及其作为任何相关采购订单一方的任何子公司或附属公司(统称 “Watlow”)接受的产品。Watlow 将交付指定的订购数量,但 Watlow 有权制造、交付和开具产品部分交付的发票。

交付:CPT

国际贸易术语®解释通则,客户’交付地点。当货物放在第一运输工具上时,损失和所有权风险就转移给买方。Watlow 应选择运输方式并预付运费。对于出口货件,买方应负责清关、关税、进口增值税或 GST(如适用)。根据任何约定的 Incoterms Watlow,®Watlow 将提交电子出口信息。Watlow 可指定买方接收或取货的地点。

付款条款:

条款为从获得核定信用的发票日期起的 30 天净额。如未另有述明,所有报价的有效期均为 30 天。买方无权,也承认,买方无权扣留、抵消、收回或借记欠 Watlow 或 Watlow’的任何关联方的任何款项(或到期或到期或到期),无论这些款项与本条款和条件有关,也无论买方’与 Watlow 或其任何关联方之间是否违反或不履行任何其他协议。

价格修订:Watlow 可能会更改

价格,恕不另行通知。如果 Watlow 希望修改折扣, 价格、 交付点, 服务津贴或付款条件,但因任何政府要求而受到任何限制, 法律, 监管, 顺序或操作, 或者,如果折扣 价格、 交付点, 服务津贴或付款条件因政府要求而更改, 法律, 监管, 顺序或操作, Watlow 有权 (i) 通知买方终止此订单, (二) 在这种限制或改变期间暂停交付, 或 (iii) 对本订单适用任何折扣(自该等限制或更改的生效日期起), 价格、 交付点, 政府可接受的服务津贴或付款条件。本条下暂停的任何交付均可取消,且瓦特隆不就此负有任何法律责任。

材料、过程和部件号:

Watlow 保留随时自行决定更改生产、设计或其他过程和/或对其标准产品(定义见下文)制造中使用的材料进行变更的权利,而无需向买方提供任何事先通知或以其他方式对买方产生任何义务。除上述规定外,Watlow 可自行决定变更本协议项下销售的每种产品的适用部件号,而无需向买方发出通知。就这些条款和条件而言,“标准产品”一词指 Watlow 产品,包括但不限于加热器、控制器、控制面板、传感器和附件,这些都包含在 Watlow’标准目录

的退货政策中:

一般来说,Watlow 产品的所有销售都被视为最终销售。退货申请必须在产品到达适用地点之日后立即六十 (60) 天内以书面形式提出。所有此类请求都将接受审核,并需要书面授权。一般情况下,只有尚未使用或改装的库存产品才有权退回,并且在任何情况下,如果包装密封破损,都不得退回控制器。授权退货将收取至少 50 美元或百分之三十五 (35%) 的处理费,以较高者为准。授权退货必须以运费预付,费用由买方’承担,并随附 RMA。没有 RMA 而退回的产品将不予处理。

订单变更:买方根据已接受的采购订单订购的产品的数量、图纸、设计或规格

要求的变更,只有在 Watlow 以书面形式明确接受此类变更的情况下,才对 Watlow 具有约束力。任何此类拟议的更改均受 Watlow 的书面协议约束,并可能导致价格、交付时间表或适用的其他商业条款的调整。在收到此类通知后,Watlow 将通知买方在将要求的变更纳入制成品之前,因买方’要求的变更而对价格、交货时间表等进行的任何调整。如果 Watlow 接受买方延长成品交付日期的请求,买方应向 Watlow 支付相当于每月至少百分之二 (2%) 的适用采购订单的额外每日备货费,除非双方另有协议。如果买方和 Watlow 无法同意价格、交货、时间表等的适用调整,则要求的变更应被视为买方取消订单,买方应对本协议要求的费用向 Watlow 负责。

订单取消:

买方可在向 Watlow 发送相关提前六十 (60) 天’书面通知的情况下,取消产品的所有或任何部分的采购订单。如果买方如此取消任何采购订单, 买方应向 Watlow 支付: (a) Watlow 收到此类取消通知(“取消通知)之日生产和完成的所有产品的价格”; (b) Watlow 收到此类取消通知之日,就此类采购订单的任何在制品向 Watlow 支付的直接成本,加上相当于此类成本百分之十五 (15%) 的手续费和库存费; 及 (c) Watlow 因此类订单取消而产生的任何第三方补货或取消费用。

运费和税款:

价格不包括预付运费、联邦税、州税或地方税。Watlow 在本订单涵盖的交付后支付的任何运费费率的提高,以及此后生效的任何税款或政府费用或增加额(不包括任何特许经营税或所得税或基于收入的其他税款或费用)(i) 增加 Watlow 的生产成本, 销售或交付产品,或购买产品,或 (ii) Watlow 因生产而应付, 销售或交付产品, 例如销售税、 使用税费, 零售商’职业税, 总收款税, 增值税 (VAT), 以及如何收费, Watlow ’s 选项 添加到此处指定的价格中,并添加到发票中。

工程费用:

对于复杂的产品、系统或控制器软件修改,可能会收取工程费用或包含在原型的价格中。该费用不享受折扣。

刀具:

所有刀具和夹具均为瓦特隆的财产。如果发送运费预付’,Watlow 将接受买方的特殊工具。Watlow 将维护该工具,并采取合理的谨慎措施,以便生产买方’的产品。铝铸件的永久铸模以及聚合物产品为买方财产并由买方负责。

性能说明:

在以下情况下,Watlow 可暂停交付产品: (a) 战争, 暴动、 恐怖主义、 上帝的行为 火灾、 爆炸, 事故、 洪水, 飓风、 破坏; (b) 燃料不足, 功率、 原材料, 劳动力、 容器或运输设施; (c) 遵守政府的要求, 法律, 法规, 订单或操作; (d) 机械或设备破裂或失效; (e) 国防要求; (f) 劳资纠纷, 冲击, 锁定或禁令(前提是 Watlow 不需要解决劳资纠纷或满足员工的要求,而员工自己在商业判断中认为这些要求违背了其利益);或 (g) 任何其他事件, 超出 Watlow 的合理控制范围, 无论是否可预见,或属于此处列出的类别或类型, 何种事件使产品或产品生产所依赖的材料的制造或运输变得不切实际(每个 a “不可抗力事件”)。发生不可抗力事件时,Watlow 应向买方发送书面通知,简要说明不可抗力事件,并在合理可确定的范围内,估计事件的预期持续时间。上述通知要求应在 Watlow 的合理判断中明确表明,该不可抗力事件已使履约情况发生实质性下降之时通过书面通知予以满足。如果 Watlow 确定其能够供应产品的总需求, 或获得直接或间接用于产品生产的任何材料的任何或足够数量, 受到阻碍, 由于不可抗力事件而受到限制或变得不切实际, Watlow 可以在自己及其购买者之间分配其可用的产品或此类材料供应(没有义务获取任何此类产品或材料的其他供应), 包括当前未签订合同的买方, 以 Watlow 认为公平为基础,对由此导致的任何不履行行为不承担任何责任。因本条而中止或未作出的交付应予取消,且不承担责任,但这些条款和条件应不受影响。

保证和责任限制:

Watlow 保证其产品在十二 (12) 个月内没有材料或工艺缺陷,对于本协议项下购买的控制器,自 Watlow 的产品装运之日起三十六 (36) 个月内没有缺陷(该期间,“保证期”)。本保证不延伸至因 Watlow’知识或控制范围之外的误用、污染、事故、疏忽、正常损耗、疏忽、未经授权修改或改动、安装或维护不当、应用不当、规格或操作条件而导致的任何损失或损害。任何不符合上述保证的产品在下文中称为“不合格产品。”如果任何产品在保修期内发生故障,其根本原因是不符合本段规定的保修要求,则 Watlow 应选择并作为买方对本协议项下的任何保修索赔’的唯一和专属救济,要么进行修理,要么免费替换,要么就此类不合格产品的价格向买方退款或提供信贷。买方应在保修期内,在产品故障后三十 (30) 天内,通过 Watlow ’s 退回商品授权 (“RMA”) 过程,将产品故障通知 Watlow。对于买方进行的任何维修或更换,必须以书面形式从 Watlow 获得高级授权。尽管有上述规定, Watlow’对 Watlow 执行的种植体翻新服务及其产生的翻新盘(以下统称 “翻新硬盘和服务”)在 Watlow 收到翻新硬盘和服务全额付款后才生效,且此类保修的持续时间应为十二 (12) 个月,如果此类保修与机械性能相关,则此类保修期限为六 (6) 个月, 颗粒性能和硅涂层。

如果 Watlow 销售本协议项下的软件程序,Watlow 保证,在 Watlow 装运此类软件程序(“软件”)到买方的十二 (12) 个月内(如适用),当软件按照指示使用时,软件应无重大缺陷,前提是买方已经实施了 Watlow 可能不时提供的任何适用的升级、修复或更正。Watlow 不保证软件无错误或无病毒,不会中断运行,也不会满足买方的任何特定业务需求。Watlow 将自行承担费用,并作为其唯一义务和买方对任何违反本保证的行为’的唯一救济,尽商业上合理的努力纠正任何材料缺陷,前提是该材料缺陷可以重现,买方在发现后立即向 Watlow 提供书面通知,并配合 Watlow’的合理要求和指示纠正该材料缺陷。尽管有上述规定, 在任何情况下,Watlow 均不对因以下原因全部或部分产生或导致的任何索赔或缺陷承担任何义务或责任: (i) 买方或其员工滥用软件, 代理人和代表; (ii) 对软件的修改不是由 Watlow 进行的; (iii) 软件与 Watlow 不提供的硬件或软件相结合,或将软件作为非 Watlow 方法或系统的一部分使用; 或 (iv) 特定数据输入, 与买方或其员工使用软件相关的处理或存储, 代理和代表。

本节规定的有限保证是 WATLOW 作出的唯一和排他性保证,代替并排除因法律、惯例、行为、交易使用或其他方式的实施而产生的任何其他明示或暗示的陈述或保证,包括但不限于对适销性或特定用途适用性的保证,不侵犯第三方权利、结果或努力。

WATLOW 的任何员工、代理人或关联方无权约束 WATLOW 接受本协议未明确包含的任何口头或书面陈述或保证,并且任何此类声称的陈述或保证均不可强制执行。买方在此提供的救济是对违反本协议所载保证的唯一且排他性的救济。

如果买方订单和/或 Watlow交付了指定为“原型的产品”,则不对该原型作出任何担保、保证或陈述。买方应负责在验收和/或纳入最终用途应用之前测试原型。此外,基于原型设计的生产产品在组装方法和材料上可能与原型不同。因此,买方应负责和单独负责测试和验收基于原型设计的生产产品。

在任何情况下,瓦特隆或其关联方都不对因履行这些条款和条件而产生或与之相关的任何附带、后果性、惩戒性、惩罚性、特殊、间接或类似损害(包括收入或利润损失)承担责任。买方’的专属救济和 WATLOW’及其关联方’的专属责任,根据这些条款和条件或其他(包括疏忽)应赔偿损失,在任何情况下,这些损失不超过特定产品装运中要求损害赔偿的部分所适用的购买价格。本条中的责任限制应在适用法律允许的最大范围内适用,无论诉讼原因或责任基础如何(无论是基于合同、侵权、过失、其他侵权或其他)。这些责任限制是本协议的重要组成部分,即使认为任何救济措施未能达到其基本目的,这些限制仍有效并具有约束力。

杂项:本协议和/或订单

的有效性、解释和履行,以及本协议和/或订单与本协议相关的任何争议,均应根据密苏里州的法律进行管理和构建。本条款和条件构成各方之间的完整谅解、各方之间的完整风险分担,以及对涉及本协议标的事项之各方间协议和/或订单的条款及条件的完整和排他性陈述。买方的’采购订单或买方的任何确认、发票或其他文件中提出的任何条款,如增加、改变或与本文的条款相冲突,特此拒绝接受,并且本文的条款对双方具有约束力。除本协议另有明确所载者外,旨在修改、更改、解释、或补充本协议条款或条件和/或订单的任何条件、行业惯例、交易过程或履行、谅解或协议和/或订单,如随后未经受约束的一方书面做出并签署,则概不具有约束力,且认收或接受载有经修改的条款或条件,或对本协议所载条款或条件做出增补的任何采购订单或运输指示表格,不得被视为对本协议所载条款或条件做出修改。一方就任何违约、违责或任何权利或补救做出的宽免,以及任何交易过程或履行,概不得被视为对任何其他违约、违责或任何其他权利或补救的持续宽免,但相关宽免经由受约束的一方明确书面签署除外。如果本协议和/或订单的任何条款、条件或规定或其应用在司法上或以其他方式被确定为无效或不可执行,或者如果双方以书面形式共同同意对本协议和/或订单的任何修订,本协议和/或订单的其余部分及其应用不受影响,且本协议和/或订单在其他方面保持完全的效力和效力。

The global impact of COVID-19 on our people and the global economy is significant, and Watlow has taken a comprehensive approach to deal with the current crisis. Our contingency planning includes protecting our team members, communicating often with our customers and partners and maintaining the continuity of supply lines.

At the beginning of the pandemic, we set two priorities that guide our responses and decisions: the health and safety of our team members while continuing to supply essential products needed by our customers.

If you have questions about how the pandemic is impacting Watlow or Watlow’s response, please contact your Watlow representative.

Terms and Conditions of Sale

Quantity:

Products purchased and sold hereunder shall be those for which buyer submits an order which is accepted by Watlow Electric Manufacturing Company and any of its subsidiaries or affiliates that is a party to any related purchase order (collectively, “Watlow”). Watlow will deliver the ordered quantity specified, provided that Watlow shall have the right to manufacture, deliver and invoice for partial deliveries of products.

Delivery:

Incoterms® CPT, Customer’s Delivery Location. Risk of loss and title passes to buyer when the goods are placed on the first means of transportation. Watlow shall select the means of transportation and prepay freight. For export shipments, buyer shall be responsible for customs clearance, duties, import VAT or GST when applicable. Under any agreed Incoterms® Watlow will file electronic export information. Watlow may designate the locations from which buyer may receive or pick up products.

Payment Terms:

Terms are net 30 days from date of invoice with approved credit. All quotations are valid for 30 days unless otherwise stated. Buyer shall not, and acknowledges that it will have no right to, withhold, offset, recoup or debit any amounts owed (or to become due and owing) to Watlow or any of Watlow’s affiliates, whether relating to these terms and conditions and the parties’ performance hereunder or any breach or non-performance of any other agreement between buyer and Watlow or any affiliate thereof.

Price Revision:

Prices are subject to change by Watlow without advance notice to buyer. If Watlow desires to revise the discounts, prices, points of delivery, service allowances or terms of payment but is restricted to any extent against so doing by reason of any governmental request, law, regulation, order or action, or if the discounts, prices, points of delivery, service allowances or terms of payment then in effect are altered by reason of governmental request, law, regulation, order or action, Watlow shall have the right (i) to terminate this order by notice to buyer, (ii) to suspend deliveries for the duration of such restriction or alteration, or (iii) to have applied to this order (as of the effective date of such restriction or alteration) any discounts, prices, points of delivery, service allowances or terms of payment governmentally acceptable. Any delivery suspended under this section may be canceled without liability.

Materials, Processes, and Part Numbers:

Watlow reserves the right, at any time and at its sole and absolute discretion, to make alterations to manufacturing, design, or other processes and/or changes to materials used in the manufacturing of its Standard Products (as hereinafter defined) without providing any prior notice thereof to buyer or otherwise incurring any obligations to buyer. In addition to the foregoing, the applicable part number for each product sold hereunder is subject to change by Watlow at its sole and absolute discretion without providing notice thereof to buyer. For purposes of these terms and conditions, the term “Standard Products” means those Watlow products, including but not limited to, heaters, controllers, control panels, sensors and accessories, which are included in Watlow’s standard catalogue

Return Policy:

Generally, all sales of Watlow products are considered final. Requests for returns must be made in writing within sixty (60) days immediately following the date which product arrived at the applicable location. All such requests will be reviewed and require written authorization. Generally, only stock products that have not be used or modified will be authorized for return and under no circumstances shall controllers be returned if the packaging seal is broken. Authorized returns will be subject to a $50 minimum or a thirty-five percent (35%) handling fee, whichever is greater. Authorized returns must be shipped freight prepaid at buyer’s expense and be accompanied by an RMA. Products returned without an RMA will not be processed.

Order Changes:

Requested changes in the quantity, drawings, designs or specifications for products that have been ordered by buyer pursuant to an accepted purchase order, will only be binding upon Watlow if such changes are expressly accepted by Watlow in writing. Any such proposed changes are subject to the written agreement by Watlow and may cause an adjustment to the price, delivery schedule, or other commercial terms applied thereto. After receipt of such notice, Watlow will inform buyer of any adjustments to be made in price, delivery schedules, etc. resulting from buyer’s requested changes prior to incorporating requested changes into manufactured products. If Watlow accepts a request by Buyer to extend the delivery date for finished products, Buyer shall pay to Watlow an additional daily stocking fee equal to at least two percent (2%) of the applicable purchase order per month, unless otherwise agreed by the parties. In the event that buyer and Watlow are unable to agree to the applicable adjustments in price, delivery, schedule, etc., such requested changes shall be deemed to be an order cancellation by buyer and buyer shall be responsible to Watlow for the expenses required herein.

Order Cancellations:

Buyer may cancel all or any portion of a purchase order for the products by delivering not less than sixty (60) days’ prior written notice thereof to Watlow. If any purchase order is so cancelled by buyer, buyer shall pay to Watlow: (a) the price for all products that are produced and finished as of the date that Watlow receives such cancellation notice (“Cancellation Notice”); (b) the direct cost to Watlow for any work-in-progress in respect of such purchase order as of the date that Watlow receives such Cancellation Notice plus a handling and stocking charge equal to fifteen percent (15%) of such costs; and (c) any third party restocking or cancellation charges incurred by Watlow due to such order cancellation.

Freight and Taxes:

Prices do not include prepaid freight, federal, state or local taxes. Any increase in freight rates paid by Watlow on deliveries covered by this order and hereafter becoming effective and any tax or governmental charge or increase in same (excluding any franchise or income tax or other tax or charge based on income) (i) increasing the cost to Watlow of producing, selling or delivering products or of procuring products used therein or, (ii) payable by Watlow because of the production, sale or delivery of products, such as Sales Tax, Use Tax, Retailer’s Occupational Tax, Gross Receipts Tax, Value Added Tax (VAT), and Ways Fees may, at Watlow’s option, be added to the prices herein specified and be added to invoices.

Engineering Charge:

On complex products, systems or controller software modifications, an engineering charge may be applied or included in the price of prototypes. This charge is not subject to discounts.

Tooling:

All tooling and fixtures are the property of Watlow. Watlow will accept buyer’s special tooling if sent freight prepaid. Watlow will maintain this tooling, exercising reasonable care, in order to produce buyer’s products. Permanent molds for aluminum cast-in and polymer products shall be the property and responsibility of buyer.

Excuse of Performance:

Deliveries of product may be suspended by Watlow in the event of: (a) war, riot, terrorism, an act of God, fire, explosion, accident, flood, hurricane, sabotage; (b) a lack of adequate fuel, power, raw materials, labor, containers or transportation facilities; (c) compliance with governmental requests, laws, regulations, orders or actions; (d) breakage or failure of machinery or apparatus; (e) national defense requirements; (f) labor trouble, strike, lockout or injunction (provided that Watlow shall not be required to settle a labor dispute or accede to the demands of employees that it considers in its own business judgment to be contrary to its interests);or (g) any other event, beyond the reasonable control of Watlow, whether or not foreseeable or of the class or kind enumerated herein, which event makes impracticable the manufacture or transportation of the product or of a material upon which the manufacture of the product is dependent (each, a “Force Majeure Event”). Upon a Force Majeure Event, Watlow shall send written notice to buyer setting forth a brief description of the Force Majeure Event and an estimate, to the extent reasonably ascertainable, of the anticipated duration thereof. The foregoing notice requirement shall be satisfied by written notice given at such time as it shall become clearly apparent in the reasonable judgment of Watlow that performance has been materially diminished by such Force Majeure Event. If Watlow determines that its ability to supply the total demand for the product, or obtain any or a sufficient quantity of any material used directly or indirectly in the manufacture of the product, is hindered, limited or made impracticable due to a Force Majeure Event, Watlow may allocate its available supply of the product or such material (without obligation to acquire other supplies of any such products or material) among itself and its purchasers, including purchasers that are not currently under contract, on such basis as Watlow determines to be equitable without liability for any failure of performance which may result therefrom. Deliveries suspended or not made by reason of this section shall be cancelled without liability, but these terms and conditions shall otherwise remain unaffected.

Warranty and Limitation of Liability:

Watlow warrants that its products will be free from defects in materials or workmanship for a period of twelve (12) months, and for controllers purchased hereunder, for a period of thirty-six (36) months, from the date of shipment of the products by Watlow (such period, the “Warranty Period”). This warranty does not extend to any losses or damages due to misuse, contamination, accident, neglect, normal wear and tear, negligence, unauthorized modification or alteration, improper installation or maintenance, misapplication, improper specification or operational conditions beyond Watlow’s knowledge or control. Any product that does not comply with the foregoing warranty is hereinafter referred to as a “Nonconforming Product.” Should any product fail during the Warranty Period, the root cause of which is noncompliance with the warranty requirements set forth in this paragraph, then Watlow shall, at its option and as buyer’s sole and exclusive remedy for any warranty claim hereunder, either repair, provide a free replacement, or refund or grant a credit to buyer for the price for such Nonconforming Product. Buyer shall notify Watlow during the Warranty Period of the alleged failure of a product through Watlow’s Returned Merchandise Authorization (“RMA”) process within thirty (30) days after such failure. Advanced authorization for any repair or replacement undertaken by Buyer must be obtained in writing from Watlow. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Watlow’s warranty with respect to implant refurbishment services performed by Watlow and the resulting refurbished disks (collectively, “Refurbished Disks and Services”) shall not become effective until such time as Watlow has received payment in full for the Refurbished Disks and Services that are subject to any warranty claim hereunder and the duration of such warranty shall be twelve (12) months to the extent such claim relates to mechanical performance and six (6) months to the extent such claim relates to elastomer, particle performance and si coating.

In the event that Watlow is selling software programs hereunder, Watlow warrants that for a period of twelve (12) months from the date of shipment of such software program (“Software”) to buyer by Watlow (if applicable), when the Software is used in accordance with the instructions therefor, the Software shall be free from material defects, provided that buyer has implemented any applicable upgrades, fixes or corrections that Watlow may make available from time to time. Watlow does not warrant that the Software will be error free or virus free, will function without interruption, or will meet any specific business need of buyer. Watlow will, at its own expense and as its sole obligation and buyer’s exclusive remedy for any breach of this warranty, use commercially reasonable efforts to correct any material defect, provided that such material defect is reproducible, buyer provides Watlow with prompt written notice thereof upon its discovery, and buyer cooperates with Watlow’s reasonable requests and instructions for correcting such material defect. Notwithstanding the foregoing, in no event shall Watlow have any obligation or liability for any claim or defect arising out of or resulting in whole or in part from: (i) misuse of the Software by Buyer or its employees, agents and representatives; (ii) modifications to the Software not made by Watlow; (iii) combination of the Software with hardware or software not supplied by Watlow or use of the Software as part of a non-Watlow method or system; or (iv) the specific data input, processed or stored in connection with the use of the Software by Buyer or its employees, agents and representatives.

THE LIMITED WARRANTIES SET FORTH IN THIS SECTION ARE THE SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE WARRANTIES MADE BY WATLOW AND ARE IN LIEU OF AND EXCLUDE ALL OTHER REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, ARISING BY OPERATION OF LAW, CUSTOM, CONDUCT, USAGE OF TRADE OR OTHERWISE, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES AS TO MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR PURPOSE, NONINFRINGEMENT OF THIRD-PARTY RIGHTS, RESULTS OR EFFORTS.

NO EMPLOYEE, AGENT OR AFFILIATE OF WATLOW HAS AUTHORITY TO BIND WATLOW TO ANY REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES, ORAL OR WRITTEN, NOT EXPRESSLY CONTAINED IN THIS AGREEMENT, AND ANY SUCH PURPORTED REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES SHALL NOT BE ENFORCEABLE. THE REMEDIES OF BUYER PROVIDED HEREIN ARE THE SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE REMEDIES FOR BREACH OF THE WARRANTY CONTAINED HEREIN.

If buyer orders and/or Watlow delivers a product designated as a “Prototype”, no guarantees, warranties or representations of any kind are made with respect to such Prototype. Buyer shall have the duty and sole responsibility to test a Prototype prior to acceptance and/or incorporation into end-use applications. Further, a production product based on a Prototype design may differ in assembly methods and materials from the Prototype. Buyer, therefore, shall have the duty and sole responsibility for testing and acceptance of production products which are based on Prototype designs.

IN NO EVENT SHALL WATLOW OR ITS AFFILIATES BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, EXEMPLARY, PUNITIVE, SPECIAL, INDIRECT, OR SIMILAR DAMAGES (INCLUDING LOST REVENUE OR PROFITS) ARISING OUT OF OR RELATED TO ITS PERFORMANCE UNDER THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS. BUYER’S EXCLUSIVE REMEDY AND WATLOW’S AND ITS AFFILIATES’ EXCLUSIVE LIABILITY UNDER THESE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OR OTHERWISE (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) SHALL BE FOR DAMAGES WHICH SHALL IN NO EVENT EXCEED SO MUCH OF THE PURCHASE PRICE AS IS APPLICABLE TO THAT PORTION OF THE PARTICULAR SHIPMENT OF PRODUCTS WITH RESPECT TO WHICH DAMAGES ARE CLAIMED. THE LIMITATIONS ON LIABILITY IN THIS SECTION SHALL APPLY TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, REGARDLESS OF THE CAUSE OF ACTION OR BASIS OF LIABILITY (WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, INFRINGEMENT, NEGLIGENCE, OTHER TORT OR OTHERWISE). THESE LIMITATIONS ON LIABILITY ARE AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS AGREEMENT AND SHALL BE VALID AND BINDING EVEN IF ANY REMEDY IS DEEMED TO FAIL OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.

Miscellaneous:

THE VALIDITY, INTERPRETATION AND PERFORMANCE OF THIS AGREEMENT AND/OR ORDER AND ANY DISPUTE CONNECTED HEREWITH SHALL BE GOVERNED AND CONSTRUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI. These Terms and Conditions constitute the full understanding of the parties, a complete allocation of risks between them and a complete and exclusive statement of the terms and conditions of their agreement and/or order relating to the subject matter herein. Any terms and conditions proposed in Buyer’s purchase order or in any acknowledgment, invoice, or other documentation of Buyer that add to, vary from, or conflict with the terms herein are hereby rejected and the terms hereof shall be binding upon the parties. Except as otherwise expressly provided herein, no conditions, usage of trade, course of dealing or performance, understanding or agreement and/or order purporting to modify, vary, explain or supplement the terms or conditions of this agreement and/or order shall be binding unless hereafter made in writing and signed by the party to be bound, and no modification shall be effected by the acknowledgment or acceptance of any purchase order or shipping instruction forms containing terms or conditions at variance with or in addition to those set forth herein. No waiver by either party with respect to any breach or default or of any right or remedy and no course of dealing or performance shall be deemed to constitute a continuing waiver of any other breach or default or of any other right or remedy, unless such waiver be expressed in writing signed by the party to be bound. If any term, condition or provision of this agreement and/or order or the application thereof is judicially or otherwise determined to be invalid or unenforceable, or if the parties mutually agree in writing to any revision of this agreement and/or order, the remainder of this agreement and/or order and the application thereof shall not be affected, and this agreement and/or order shall otherwise remain in full force and effect.